ABHI & Me….Soul moments with the SUN (Son) of my universe

Dad Son Jugalbandi

Dad Son Jugalbandi

Everyone in the world would love to write the story of their self or their own biographies at some point of life, Many others will be fortunate enough to have their biographies written by someone in their proximal circleson, daughter, brother or a friend…

Though this is not a biopicI consider myself fortunate and proud enough to be a rare father to document the soul moments and experiences with my son as he steps into the world of surging hormonesthe world with unpredictable dimensions, dreams, temptations, aspirations, goals in vision…

As parents we have hardly kept the accounts of the childhood of our kidsthat we suddenly feel it hard and difficult to see the waning innocence and surfing up of a beautiful adolescenceSo quickly these kids grow up and make us desperately miss their childhood…

Would our parents too have felt the same when we were in the phase of trasition and transformation…???

If we interview our parents about their experiences with us as we kept traversing decade by decadewe would end up getting some contrasting stories about how easy or difficult we were with them to deal with…!!!

They too would have wanted our infancy to be longer than our childhoodand our childhood to continue for more number of years before they see us as adults….

But who has controlled time and tide?

As my son celebrates his 12th birthday and will be entering the official teen circle next year…

Or may be due to the evolution as we see the new teenage to be the enthusiastic eights, naughty nines, tempting tens, explosive elevens and turnover twelveshe already is a modern day teen which we ignored to see or missed out seeing as the grown up or growing up is also a parents sweet baby who denies growing up in their vision…

I am happy with his growth as a multi dimensional personality and a smart little youngster with a boyish attitude, soul of a god and maturity of an adult….approximating my height ready to be fit into my shoes….when he will be more of a friend rather than a son….

But he has always been more of a friend than a son…

Abhi has been so mature that he never asked or demanded for anythingEven we as parents did everything reading his mind even before the idea of proposal was surfed…

Not making a selfish statement….but am happy that I and Manasa are making better parents to himand proud of holding on to the basics of parenthood inherited in our blood stream via our parents lineage….

Hope we end up our campaign giving Abhi good basics in transforming him into a responsible adult and a good future parent…

New dresssome giftschocolatesCakespartyfunballoonsbookseverything will be a part of his birthday this time tooBut I thought what different I can do for himat the same time for myselfwhich will keep the bonding of hearts go stronger?

Got an instinctive ideaout of heart and soul….

They tell that mothers know their kids better than fathersbut some fathers too know their kids and feel them everywhere, everytimeand I am not wrong when I claim that I am one such father…

Kids share almost everything with mothersmay be Abhi tooIts naturalNo complaints…

I admit that I have not trespassed into Abhi’s privacy nor between that divine mother-son relation, but still have a thorough knowledge of his soul and senseshave always tried to study him and valued him as per his individuality…

I thought I will gift him something valuablewhich he will relish for the rest of the lifehe will learn what it needs to be a good fatherwhich he will carry on and inherit to the generation next…

I know Abhi loves stories and especially when I tell him some story he will enter into the skin of the characters in itwe always have enjoyed the bedtime story sessions…

I thought “Why don’t I write a story for him….His own storyfrom my vision?a story of a soul-connection between a son and a fathera story of what a father dreams and feels for his sona story of emotional bonding which every father wants to tell his son or daughter….a story which probably every father misses out telling his kid with passage of timea story which every kid is not totally aware about…?”

Our memories fade out with time and our expression will get jammed and stammeredso much so that we may feel hard to tell our kids how much we did carehow much we still care and how much we keep loving them….or they might feel short of time to listen and understand…

I am not telling the signs of futuristic insecurities which will creep up with ageI am meaning to tell the right things in right timesWe may miss out on our dear ones especially kids and we call it generation gap many times but I feel that it is the failure of expressing true emotions when it really matters…

Here comes the story of the SUN OF MY UNIVERSEmy son Abhi(& me)in episodic form…

All I wanted to tell and want to tell my princeWrite down what he really understood about me and where he missed out getting me rightPen down the moments which really meant heavens to both of usExpress all those missed out emotions and expressions….All I want him to know from time to time…

A “Dad-Son” biography….I will call it “HAPPY and ITALES OF ABHI”

I dedicate this story to my father and his upbringing of me amidst all oddsand to all the caring and loving fathers of the world….

Hope you will enjoy reading Abhi and me in the episodes to comeWatch out…..

Happy Birthday Abhi….AppuLove you

Yours loving Dad

Coming up: EPISODE 1: Anticipation of a new LIFE

Leave a comment